Young Alumni Award (LAS)

Awarded to alumni of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences who are under 40 years of age and who have excelled in their professions and provided service to their communities.


2018 Dan Winters, ’03 Journalism and Mass Communication

2017 Christy Doornink (’00 philosophy, environmental studies)

Adam Clark (’04 BS, ’06 MS, ’09 Ph.D. atmospheric science)

2016 Tyler P. Stafford (’11 advertising and speech communications)

2015 Matthew D. Gleason (’02 political science)

2012 Lauren S. Hughes (’02 Spanish and zoology)

2010 Sarah Brown Wessling (’98 BA English education; ’03 MA English)

2009 Gentry Collins, political science

2008 Paxton Williams, political science

2006 Christine Romans, journalism

2005 Sean McLaughlin, journalism