Each year the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences presents awards to outstanding alumni and friends of the College. The awards include:

2022 College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Honors and Awards Recipients

Citation of Merit
Dan Fulton, MD, ‘04 biology

Distinguished Service Award
Mary Greeley Medical Center and McFarland Clinic

Carrie Chapman Catt Public Engagement Award
Lauren S. Hughes, MD, MPH, MSc, FAAFP, ’02 zoology and Spanish

Young Alumni Award
Zach Johnson, ’09 journalism and mass communication

Young Alumni Award
Maggie Luttrell Roby, ’09 history and women’s studies, ’11 Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

Young Alumni Award
Tom Schenk, Jr., ’07 economics


Award recipients are honored at the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Honor and Awards Ceremony and the Iowa State University Alumni Association Honors and Awards Ceremony at Homecoming each fall.

Nominations for 2023 are now closed.  If you have questions, please call 515-294-7740.